Close

Air-Dryable qPCR and RT-qPCR Mixes

可风干 qPCR 和一步法 RT-qPCR 预混液使用简单方便,可用于开发常温稳定的多重分子检测,降低成本和复杂性, 使其成为POC平台或自动化高通量平台的理想选择。

对产品有疑问吗?

欢迎联系我们了解更多迈迪安分子和免疫的产品系列!

联系专家团队

Air-Dryable Direct DNA qPCR and RNA/DNA qPCR mixes are glycerol-free mixes that contain optimized excipients compatible with air and oven drying and they are designed for the direct molecular quantitation of DNA and RNA from crude clinical samples. However clinical specimens, such as blood, saliva, urine, and stool contain a wide variety of PCR inhibitors, which poses a challenge in developing a universal inhibitor-tolerant mix that works with equal efficacy across each sample type. As a solution, Meridian has developed a unique range of sample-type specific Air-Dryable Direct DNA qPCR and RNA/DNA qPCR mixes that can be used directly on the sample, without DNA or RNA extraction.

可风干预混液


Ready-to-use RT-qPCR and qPCR Mixes ideal for oven or air-drying technologies

Click the play button on the left to learn more.

Air-Dryable qPCR and RT-qPCR Mixes

  • ISO13485
    简单易操作
  • assay_flexibility_icon
    适用于POC诊断平台或高通量自动化平台的多重反应
  • sample_result_icon
    可与不同的风干方法兼容, 制造室温稳定的反应混合液
  • Group 13 Created with Sketch.
    降低成本和复杂性

Support & Documents

常见问答: 开发风干分子检测的重要基本原理

不可以。风干试剂需要特定的稳定剂、赋形剂和保护剂,这与冻干试剂所需要的不同。

可以的, 我们建议根据不同的反应配方(比如说风干反应液是否含有引物探针,以及添加引物探针的体积)、使用的反应容器(孔板或试管)、风干批次大小等因素,优化烘箱温度和干燥时间。高温有可能会影响反应液及其组分的完整性,包括酶的活性。

理想情况下,风干MDX095 可风干一步法RT-qPCR预混液应移除70%的水分(仅对预混液进行风干时, 风干MDX082可风干qPCR预混液应移除95%的水分(仅对预混液进行风干时)。因此,每个检测反应需要优化风干设置来达到这个数值。如果水分残留过多可能会影响风干试剂的保质期,而过度干燥可能会使风干混合物很难复溶,因此导致性能下降。 失水率可以通过对比风干前后含有预混液的反应管重量来计算 (请参阅基本流程进一步了解相关信息)。此外,风干后必须要立即封装风干混合物。

风干试剂在添加样本后可在秒内迅速复溶。 建议加入样本后轻晃或震荡反应管使反应液充分混匀。

如果反应液被过度干燥,会导致酶的性能受到影响。理想的风干状态应该是达到建议的失水率,酶的性能依然不受影响。 如果风干试剂的Ct值延迟,这通常表明试剂被过度风干,干燥过程需要优化。

我们没有发现使用不同荧光探针 (Cy5, FAM, JOE 或ROX) 对风干试剂的性能产生影响。

我们在风干过程中没有观察到任何污染,但是强烈建议遵守良好的实验室清洁规范以减少可能的环境污染。例如,保持操作表面清洁、将做风干干燥、qPCR反应配置和数据分析的区域分开。此外,建议遵照制造商提供的说明维护清洁烘干箱。

我们没有观察到任何由空气流动造成风干过程中的交叉污染。风干混合物在试管底部,反应管之间发生交叉污染的可能性极小。此外,出于GMP规范原则,不建议将不同测试的反应液在同一烘干过程中同时进行干燥。

也可以使用其他反应容器,如板孔、小瓶或各种微芯片,但不同反应容器或检测的干燥条件需要优化。确定最佳干燥条件和参数后,需要进行验证,包括扩大生产规模。

我们建议使用精密烘箱(温度均匀性+/- 1.5°C),可以有鼓风或真空的功能。 在我们的测试中,使用了Memmerd UF260 Plus烤箱,风扇和风门的设置分别为100%和20%。请注意,不同的烘箱有不同的规格和可调参数,需要根据具体检测、风干液体积、反应容器类型、风干批次大小、相对湿度和海拔高度进行优化。

如果首次风干失败,没有达到正确的失水率,我们不建议把试管再放回烘箱继续风干或者加水延长风干。为了保证风干参数可控性和检测的可重复性,建议重新配置风干。除此之外,在风干完成前不建议在风干过程中打开烘箱门,因为会影响烘箱中温度等环境。

风干与冻干不同,因此失水率不会受环境影响。

当体系中引入任何变量时,如反应体积、反应容器、引物/探针或批次大小,我们建议分开测试。这将确保条件的可控性和结果的可复制性。

不。天平不需要靠近烤箱,只要盖上管盖,然后用天平测量即可,即使天平摆在另一个房间也可以。  

与我们的专业团队联系

想了解更多迈迪安免疫和分子产品信息?欢迎与我们联系

By submitting your information in this form, you agree that your personal information may be stored and processed in any country where we have facilities or service providers, and by using our “Contact Us” page you agree to the transfer of information to countries outside of your country of residence, including to the United States, which may provide for different data protection rules than in your country. The information you submit will be governed by our Privacy Statement.

公司简介

了解更多

Welcome to

Please select your country to continue

Continue
EN

Close

Air-Dryable qPCR and RT-qPCR Mixes

Air-Dryable qPCR/RT-qPCR are optimized mixes that are glycerol-free and contain excipients compatible with air and oven drying. They are easy to use and ideal for developing ambient temperature, multiplex molecular assays. Advantages to ambient-temperature assays include room temperature shipping and storage, extended shelf-life, and increased flexibility in sample volume.

Have questions about a product?

Contact us to learn more about Meridian’s molecular or immunoassay reagent portfolio. We want to hear from you!

Contact A Specialist

Air-Dryable Direct DNA qPCR and RNA/DNA qPCR mixes are glycerol-free mixes that contain optimized excipients compatible with air and oven drying and they are designed for the direct molecular quantitation of DNA and RNA from crude clinical samples. However clinical specimens, such as blood, saliva, urine, and stool contain a wide variety of PCR inhibitors, which poses a challenge in developing a universal inhibitor-tolerant mix that works with equal efficacy across each sample type. As a solution, Meridian has developed a unique range of sample-type specific Air-Dryable Direct DNA qPCR and RNA/DNA qPCR mixes that can be used directly on the sample, without DNA or RNA extraction.

Air-Dryable Mixes


Ready-to-use RT-qPCR and qPCR Mixes ideal for oven or air-drying technologies

Click the play button on the left to learn more.

Air-Dryable qPCR and RT-qPCR Mixes

  • ISO13485
    Simple and easy to use
  • assay_flexibility_icon
    Ideal for multiplex assays on POC diagnostic platforms or automated high-throughput instruments
  • sample_result_icon
    Compatible with a range of air-drying protocols to produce ambient temperature stable assays
  • Group 13 Created with Sketch.
    Reduced cost and complexity compared to lyophilization

Support & Documents

FAQs on oven and air drying the Air-Dryable Mixes

No, air-drying requires specific stabilizers, excipients and preservatives which are different from those required for lyophilization.

Yes, we recommend optimizing the oven temperature and drying time for each new assay formulation (mix including primers and probes), vessel used and lot size. High drying temperatures may affect the integrity of the mix and its components, including enzymes.

Ideally, 70% moisture should be removed from Air-Dryable 1-step RT-qPCR Mixes and 95% from the Air-Dryable Mixes. However, the optimal moisture loss requires optimization for each assay. Retaining too much moisture may impact the shelf-life of the assay and over-drying may make the mixture difficult to rehydrate and cause a loss of performance. Moisture loss can be calculated by comparing the weight of the initial wet mix in the vessel to the dry mix (refer to the basic workflow for further information). Please note that the air-dried material must be packaged immediately after the drying cycle.

The air-dried mix rehydrates in seconds after the addition of the sample. We do recommend, if possible, to gently shake/mix the vessels in order to resuspend the reaction mix before running the reaction, or alternatively mix the solution when adding the patient sample.

If a mix becomes over-dried, the integrity of the enzymes will be compromised. Conceptually, the ideal “dryness” of a mix will be the highest percentage of moisture loss achieved without losing assay performance. If the Ct value of your dry mix is lower to the comparable wet mix, then the mix has been over-dried and further optimization is required.

We did not observe any effect of the fluorophore type (Cy5, FAM, JOE or ROX) on the performance of the mix after air-drying.

We did not observe any contamination during air-drying however we do recommend good laboratory cleaning practice to minimize possible environmental contamination. Examples include surface cleaning or allocating separate locations for the oven drying, qPCR reaction setup, and analysis. In addition, we recommend maintaining the oven following the cleaning instructions provided by the manufacturer.

We did not observe any cross contamination from fan-forced oven drying. Given the mix resides at the bottom of the vessel, it is very unlikely that cross-contamination can occur between the wells. In addition, in accordance with good manufacturing practices, we would discourage oven drying two different types of assay in the same drying cycle.

Other vessels can be used such as plates, vials or various microchips, but the drying conditions for each vessel/assay would need to be optimized. Once the ideal conditions and parameters are established, they would need to be verified during validation and scale up.

We recommend using a precision drying oven (temperature uniformity of +/- 1.5°C) with convection, fan-forced or vacuum capabilities. In our testing, we used a Memmert UF260Plus oven with fan and air flap settings at 100% and 20% respectively. Please note that different ovens will have different specifications and adjustable parameters that will need to be optimized based your assay, reaction volume, vessel type, batch size, relative humidity, and altitude.

If the first attempt is not successful and does not provide the correct moisture loss value, we do not recommend putting the tubes back in the oven for additional drying or adding water. We recommend re-starting the experiment in order to control all of the variables so that they are reproducible. In addition, opening the door during the drying process is also not recommended unless it is done in a controllable manner and will be part of the process moving forward.

Unlike the effects with lyophilization, there is no impact of the environment to the moisture loss with air-drying.

We recommend that different drying cycles are performed to test the effect of altering any assay variable such as vessel type, reaction volume, primer/probes, and lot size. This will ensure that the conditions and outcomes are reproducible.

No, the balance does not have to be next to the oven, just close the vessel once it is out of the oven and go to the balance (even if in a different room) for measurement.

Get In Touch With A Specialist

Have questions about a product? Want to learn more about Meridian’s molecular or immunoassay reagent portfolio? We want to hear from you!

By submitting your information in this form, you agree that your personal information may be stored and processed in any country where we have facilities or service providers, and by using our “Contact Us” page you agree to the transfer of information to countries outside of your country of residence, including to the United States, which may provide for different data protection rules than in your country. The information you submit will be governed by our Privacy Statement.

Learn More About Us

Learn More

Welcome to

Please select your country to continue

Continue
EN